“Best way to clear the air is to have it all out in the open.” – Atticus Finch

atticusHave you been to the new Atticus store next to Boo Radley’s?  It was 4 Seasons Coffee and the coffee shop/coffee & tea availability is still intact.  However, the store is different.  Who doesn’t know Atticus Finch, the fictional character in Harper Lee‘s Pulitzer Prize-winning novel To Kill a Mockingbird. Atticus is a central character in the novel.  You will find mockingbirds all over the store.  I loved it.  Also, lots of fun stuff to pick up, like the ceramic coffee cup that looks like a disposable one – so green!  The lid is rubber.  I collect finches myself and found quite a few.  In fact, on my desk burning right now is a Vintage Peony hand poured candle with different types of birds, a bag of Chocolate covered cranberries and a card that says “I wanted to do something, anything, but I didn’t know what to do.  So I did this.  This is my something. By Jason Watt.”  My motto!  The fresh ground Kahlua Coffee I made this morning was delightful as well.  Check them out at:

Atticus
222 N Howard St 220 Bldg, Downtown Spokane
atticuscoffee@comcast.net

Atticus Coffee to goAtticus finds

Leave a Reply

